Ubuntu is doing great

Today I installed Ubuntu 9.10 from Vista. It was a simple and one-click process, I am really impressed. After a few hours playing with Ubuntu, I think my wife and kid could use it everyday. QQ and firefox are what they need :). The only thing missing is the online gaming applications. They probably will complain that they cannot find any. Well what I need for home is basically FF, QQ, MSN. I don’t play online games. This remind me the Google OS, a few months ago I thought they may be crazy to do it but now I think it is going be a big problem to MS.

The most important thing is, it is free! Awesome job! I will keep this installation and use it from time to time.

2 thoughts on “Ubuntu is doing great

Leave a Reply

